outpatient services

Odyssey House's outpatient addiction services have been so successful, people compare them to other residential programs. Don't waste your time, get the best treatment now so you can live a healthy and sober life.

Intensive outpatient (IOP)

For adults who are barely hanging on and about to lose everything to addiction. Services range between 9-16 hours depending on need.

Therapy

Odyssey provides individual, family, and couples therapy to anyone in the community at an affordable rate.

DUI Classes

Receive PRIME for Life® DUI instruction to satisfy any legal obligations or to gain more understanding about drug and alcohol use.

General outpatient (GOP)

For those that are beginning to understand that they can't stop on their own. GOP services range from 2-5 hours based on individual need.

family support group

Families and friends who have a loved one struggling with addiction can attend this group regardless if their loved one is in our care.

Drug and Alcohol Assessments

Odyssey House provides affordable drug and alcohol assessments to fully satisfy any legal requirements.

Evening Programs

Attending outpatient care and meeting the other obligations of your life can be very stressful. Odyssey provides treatment services in the evening to help account for jobs and childcare needs. Therapy sessions can be scheduled around your busy day to keep your treatment as stress free as possible.

Insurance

Odyssey House has over 48 funding contracts to help people access addiction treatment. You may have coverage by commercial insurance or Medicaid, which helps provide quick access to care. Our Admissions Team can evaluate if you qualify for government contracts that may pay for your outpatient treatment if you are located in Utah. Please contact our Admissions Team at 801-322-3222 to discuss your needs or read more on our insurance funding page.

Adult Outpatient Staff

Kate Coy

LCSW
Director of Outpatient Services
kcoy@odysseyhouse.org
(801) 428-3447

Rebecca Ablad

LCSW
Clinical Director
bablad@odysseyhouse.org
(801) 428-3281

Jonathan Sutton

PDOA
PDOA Clinical Director
jsutton@odysseyhouse.org
(801) 322-1185

Evelyn Anderson

CSW
Clinical Coordinator
eanderson@odysseyhouse.org
(801) 322-1185

Kristi Johnson

LCSW
Therapist
kjohnson@odysseyhouse.org
(801) 322-3422

Jacob McBride

ACMHC
Therapist
jmcbride@odysseyhouse.org
(801) 322-1185

Carin Cushenberry

CSW
Therapist
ccushenberry@odysseyhouse.org
(801) 322-3426

Emily Mathurin

CSW
Therapist
emathurin@odysseyhouse.org
(801) 322-7101

Franklyn Lane

CSW
Therapist
flane@odysseyhouse.org
(801) 322-3296

Irene Suh

LCSW
Therapist, PDOA
isuh@odysseyhouse.org
(801) 322-1185

Art Schmidt

ACMHC
Therapist
aschmidt@odysseyhouse.org
(801) 322-3431

Robin O'Dell

AMFT
Therapist
rodell@odysseyhouse.org
(801) 322-7100

Nika Kalynovska

AMFT
Therapist
nkalynovska@odysseyhouse.org
(801) 322-3424

Susan Kimball

SUDC
Counselor
skimball@odysseyhouse.org
(801) 322-1185

Rachel Evans

- - -
Office Manager
revans@odysseyhouse.org
(801) 428-3423

Katie Schmidt

- - -
Finding Specialist
kschmidt@odysseyhouse.org
(801) 322-1185